Page 111

18_journalsummer2012_c1v4.indd

INFORMATION: “How May I Direct Your Call?” Membership Intake Inquiries and Concerns; Duplicate Sorority Pins On-line Dues; Chapter Fees; Outstanding Transmittals and/or Membership Certifi Soror Crystal Mitchell, Finance Coordinator, ext. 391, cates; Ritual & Ceremonies Inquiries Soror Linora Carr, Membership Intake Specialist, ext. 395, cmitchell@deltasigmatheta.org lcarr@deltasigmatheta.org Beverly Barnes, Finance Secretary, ext. 393, Duplicate Sorority Pins and/or Membership Certifi bbarnes@deltasigmatheta.org cates; Inquires Regarding Membership Intake Materials and Paperwork Regina Myles, Accounting Assistant/Accounts Receivable, ext. 392, Tobye Coulter, Membership Intake Assistant, ext. 553, rmyles@deltasigmatheta.org tcoulter@deltasigmatheta.org Terrance Jones, Accounting Assistant/Bookkeeper, ext. 552, tjones@deltasigmatheta.org Chapter Compliance, 50-year Pins, 25- and 50-year Plaques and/ or Certifi Annual Finance Report (Form 990) IAR; Bonding and Liability Insurance cates; Withdrawal from Membership; Reclamation and Member Reactivation; Membership Services Inquiries Terrance Jones, Accounting Assistant/Bookkeeper, ext. 552, Katherine Brown, Membership Services Specialist, ext. 396, tjones@deltasigmatheta.org kbrown@deltasigmatheta.org Publication Orders for Items Such As: Chapter Management Member Concerns regarding Rules of Order; Policies and Procedures; Handbooks, Doctrines, Video Tapes, Forms, etc. Disciplinary Actions and/or Appeals; Constitution & Bylaws; and Betty Martin, Receptionist, ext. 381 or Beverly Corbin, ext. 380 Code of Conduct Interpretation Soror Shannon Jones, Internal bmartin@deltasigmatheta.org or bcorbin@deltasigmatheta.org Policies and Procedures, Member Heritage and Archives; Housing and Properties Committee; Tours; Relations Specialist, ext. 397, sjones@deltasigmatheta.org Special Order Fulfi llment Concerns Soror Shontel Rogers, Coordinator, Membership, ext. 394, Soror Garlenda McNair, Properties and Facilities Coordinator, ext. srogers@deltasigmatheta.org 382, gmcnair@deltasigmatheta.org Golden and Diamond Life Plaque Inquiries; Chapter Reactivation and/ Submitting Information and News Items for the DELTA Newsletter and or Chartering; Leadership Academy; Leadership Delta DELTA Journal Stephanie Flowers, Member/Chapter Information Specialist, ext. Soror Ashley Chaney, Publications and Communications Specialist, 542, sfl ext. 384, achaney@deltasigmatheta.org owers@deltasigmatheta.org Member Concerns regarding Dues; Membership Cards; Validation General Information and Questions from Deltas Concerning DELTA Stickers; Name and/or Address Changes; Verifi Newsletter and DELTA Journal cation of Membership; and Chapter Information Soror Ashley Chaney, Publications and Communications Specialist, Tammy Valentine, Members Relations Representative, ext. 567, ext. 384, achaney@deltasigmatheta.org tvalentine@deltasigmatheta.org Special Social Action, Program Planning and Public Relations Concerns; Financial Aid; Seed Grants; Special Dispensation; Transition Checklist; Commission on Arts and Letters; Information and Communications Compliance GPA Committee Soror Kiaria Henderson, Membership Secretary, ext. 544, Soror Ella McNair, Programs and Public Relations Director, ext. 504, khenderson@deltasigmatheta.org emcnair@deltasigmatheta.org Trouble shooter for Membership Intake/Disciplinary Actions/ Social Action; Delta Days in the Nation’s Capital; Delta Day at the UN Allegations and Appeal concerns; Protocol and Traditions Inquiries Legislative and Public Policy Issues Soror Shontel Rogers Hawkins, Membership Coordinator, ext. 394, Soror Candi M. King, Public Policy Specialist, ext. 557, srogershawkins@deltasigmatheta.org cmundon@deltasigmatheta.org Special Membership Concerns; Scholarship and Standards Concerns Program Initiatives; EMBODI; Delta Academy; Delta GEMS; The Total Soror Deirdre Shoulars, Membership Director, ext. 543, Woman: Mind, Body & Spirit dshoulars@deltasigmatheta.org Soror Carolyn McCrea, Program Coordinator, ext. 541, Special Information; System and/or IT Concerns; Web Site Access cmccrea@deltasigmatheta.org Issues; Web Site Internet Guidelines; Delta Sigma Theta Homepage Chapter Demographic and Program Reporting Forms Issues Nicole Bates, Program Secretary, ext. 540, Deborah Somerville, Interim Director Information Systems, ext. 548, nbates@deltasigmatheta.org dsomerville@deltasigmatheta.org Vendor Certifi cation; Exhibit Trade Shows; Reporting Violators of the (Due to the volume of emails, please allow 3-5 business days for a Vendor Certifi cation/Licensing Policy; Delta License Plates; Internet response.) Issues (Ebay, Facebook, etc.) Annual Report of Chapter Offi cation Form and/or Soror Nicole Lenon Johnson, Intellectual Property Rights Specialist, cers; Advisor Certifi Member Financial Verifi ext. 399, nlenon@deltasigmatheta.org cation; Password Concerns; Not Receiving DELTA Newsletter and DELTA Journal Centennial Celebration Corrie Smith, Information Systems Assistant, ext. 547, Soror Regina Locust, Centennial Assistant, ext. 572, rlocust@ csmith@deltasigmatheta.org deltasigmatheta.org Member Financial Verifi Special Concerns/Needs cation; Not Receiving DELTA Newsletter and DELTA Journal; Password Concerns; System ID (The Sisters Only Soror Roseline McKinney, Executive Director, ext. 505, Portal) rose.mckinney@deltasigmatheta.org Soror Fayola Welsh, Information Systems Assistant, ext 562, Informationsystems@deltasigmatheta.org Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Soror Brittani Washington, Information Systems Secretary, ext. 549, 1707 New Hampshire Avenue, NW bwashington@deltasigmatheta.org Washington, D.C. 20009 Web Site Access Issues; Password Concerns; E-Chapter Mailings, E- Phone: (202) 986-2400 Member Mailings (Monday’s Message, Wednesday’s Word, Friday’s Fax: (202) 986-2513 Follow-up) Hours: Monday–Friday, 8:30 am – 5:30 pm E.S.T. Soror Aaisha Cherry, Senior Information Analyst, ext. 563, acherry@ www.deltasigmatheta.org deltasigmatheta.org Any topic not covered should be addressed to dstemail@ Special Financial Concerns deltasigmatheta.org Soror Gwendolyn K. Dailey, Director of Finance, ext. 502, gkdailey@deltasigmatheta.org Direct all inquiries for the Delta Research and Educational Foundation to: Wire Transfers; Fee Remittances 347-1337, bgzaehringer@deltafoundation.net 109 ▲ 202-Director of Operations,Soror Brittany Grimes Zaehringer, Esq., Beverly Barnes, Finance Secretary, ext. 393, JOURNAL Summer 2012 bbarnes@deltasigmatheta.org REVISED 06-01-12


18_journalsummer2012_c1v4.indd
To see the actual publication please follow the link above